Advisory Committee Meetings and Resolutions during 2014-15

The first meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 20th June, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Constitution of the committee for IQAC for the year 2013-14 with the following members.
 - i. Chair person: Lt. Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal
 - ii. Administrator: Smt. K. Padmini, A.O.
 - iii. Faculty:
 - a) Sri T. T. V. Prasad, Lecturer in Commerce
 - b) Smt. P. Subhashini, Lecturer in Economics
 - c) Dr. M. M. Pacha, Lecturer in Chemistry
 - d) Sri P. S. Brahmachari, Lecturer in Physics
 - e) Sri V. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in English
 - f) Sri V. Chittibabu, Lecturer in Economics
 - iv. Members of the Local society:
 - a) Dr. V. V. G. Sastry, Retd. Professor, JNTUK, Kakinada
 - b) Smt. L. Seshukumari, Retd. MD, NFCL, Kakinada
 - v. Coordinators:
 - a) Sri E. V. S. Subrahmanyam, Lecturer in Chemistry
 - b) Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Botany

The second meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 2nd July, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Arrange an awareness programme on "Right to Information" Act to students and also invite Smt. Lam Tantia Kumari, Commissioner, RTI, AP.
- 2. Constitute departmental club by each department to carry out departmental activities.

The third meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 14th July, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Depute the following Lecturers to visit "Centre of Excellence" colleges.
 - a) Sri T. T. V. Prasad, Lecturer in Commerce
 - b) Sri E. V. S. Subrahmanyam, Lecturer in Chemistry
 - c) Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Botany
 - d) Sri A. Simhadri, Lecturer in Physics
 - e) Sri P. V. Kesava Raju, Lecturer in Zoology
- 2. Depute Miss Y. Padmaja, Lecturer in Mathematics to attend training programme on "Human values and professional ethics" at Government College, Rajahmundry.

The fourth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 16th August, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Propose the action plan for COE college scheme with reference to the Proc. letter Proc. Rc. No. Identifying colleges for centre of excellence/AC II/ 2014-15, dt. 13/08/2014.
 - i. Curricular aspects;
 - a) New courses
 - b) Certificate courses
 - c) Industry collaboration
 - ii. Teaching Learning Evaluation:
 - a) Star college scheme
 - b) Innovative teaching methods
 - c) ICT in teaching
 - d) FDP
 - e) Software updating in Examination cell
 - f) Workshops for employability